Reviews

Excellent
Based on 28 reviews
Craig Nelson
Craig Nelson
2024-01-15
I lost power in my basement due to some faulty wiring in an outlet and NewGen came within 2 HOURS of calling them! Ben did a fantastic job, pointed out exactly what was wrong and fixed it quickly. On top of that, they charged a very reasonable amount. I can't recommend NewGen enough!
Therese Martin
Therese Martin
2024-01-06
I saw a reply in a town’s Facebook post for an electrician recommending NewGen Electric. I clicked on their link and right off the bat I noticed their “Licensed, Bonded, Insured”. That prompted me to look further on their website. I was looking to replace my 13+ years old Generac that recently had an issue with a part that Generac had no replacement. The first company that I spoke with gave me a quote but their backlog for installation was 2 months out. I spoke with Nick and sent pictures of my Generac and by mid December I had a new Generac 18kw WiFi enabled unit. And the best part was the quote was $500 less than first company. I was very impressed with Ben and his helper who arrived on time, removed my old unit and placed the new one hooking it up to my switch within 3.5 hours. And, they even went to local Ace hardware as they noticed that I had a blown fuse. The unit is active, with the Mobile Link App I can see the history of its exercising and that it’s ready for any outage. I’m EXTREMELY satisfied and happy that I ran across NewGen. They are now my go to Electrician now. They are what others say, very conscientious and treat you like you’re family.
greg becker
greg becker
2023-12-04
All electrician were professional and courteous and did a great job taking care of a few jobs after recently moving in
Jimmy Gonzales
Jimmy Gonzales
2023-11-28
Nick came out to help troubleshoot, and fix, a very small but nagging issue with a light not working. He fit me in the schedule quickly and was extremely polite and courteous (especially with my very curious 3yo who wanted to help).
Meghan Lawrence
Meghan Lawrence
2023-08-16
NewGen Electric provided top notch service. Would highly recommend.
Leisa Schwartz
Leisa Schwartz
2023-08-15
Newton Electric is a family owned company did an excellent work throughout the installation of our Generac Generator. We highly recommend Newgen Electric.
Milica Barron
Milica Barron
2023-08-07
Nick was very professional and was quick at trouble shooting and taking care of my electrical problems we were having. We will use NewGen Electric again in the future.
Greg Starrett
Greg Starrett
2023-08-01
They came out right away and did a great job replacing my meter box, riser and weather head after a storm pulled them down. Highly recommended.
Stoli’s VinylEmporium
Stoli’s VinylEmporium
2023-07-26
This is the company you want doing your electric, 3rd job from them since they opened and absolute professional, polite, proper work every time... This job today was upgrading 100 amp to 200 amp, panel, meter, garage service from meter, all in one day... Then found issues from rodents and fixed that at no additional cost but material... Reasonable, pay for what you get, professional price and work done right or pay less on the side with no guarantee and no quality as seen here... Nick has a business soon to take over business around here IMHO
Jackie Tuley
Jackie Tuley
2023-03-03
I called NewGen and immediately was able to talk to someone to schedule an appointment. They were out a few days later and fixed the issues we were having with our outlets. I would definitely recommend and plan on using them again in the future

    This is 2 reviews, sorry Nick late on 1st one... they came out a while ago, year or so back after another big name company couldn't get my generator in order, NewGen got that going... then a month or so back with the Nipsco issues of surging/low power, i had issues with panels in house and generator. Called them, & unfortunately missed each other in bad signal so in bad taste & unfortunate bad decision, called another electrician who could not take care of my problem... but i finally touched base with Nick Sr & Jr & they of course took care of it. 1st day, getting me restored & getting parts list & coming back to get everything with generator in order. All as discussed & thank you. Will be using them for my electric needed to be ran from house or pole to garage ☆☆☆☆☆

    John M Mago Jr. Avatar John M Mago Jr.
    October 29, 2022

    NewGen Electric replaced a dozen recessed lights for us and they were nothing short of professional. Brandon and Anthony were prompt upon arrival and worked quickly to get the job done in a timely manner. They were a great company to work with and gladly answered any of our questions throughout the process. We have a few other electrical projects in the near future and we know who we’ll be calling. Thanks again!

    Matt Jansma Avatar Matt Jansma
    May 12, 2023

    We are so pleased with this company. They have showed nothing but professionalism and integrity. We have our generator on order and are set for installation very soon.We had a minor electrical issue inside of our house that before we contacted them 3 other companies wouldn't even return our calls due to it was a very small job. They took care of the problem for us and went above and beyond what we could of expected. I appreciate that they do small and large jobs..I definitely would recommend them! Looking forward to referring them to all our family and friends. Thanks again!

    Jennifer Wandachowicz-Lucas Avatar Jennifer Wandachowicz-Lucas
    July 31, 2020

    I would absolutely recommend NewGen for any electrical repair or service. They were fast and professional upgrading our service, and I'll definitely be using them in the future.

    Bill Shepard Avatar Bill Shepard
    August 25, 2022

    I would 100% recommend NewGen for all your projects! Fast, efficient, and very affordable. Nick and his crew were very professional, did a great job during the project, and cleaned up afterwards too. Thanks NewGen, we will be contacting you for any future electrical needs!!

    Shelly Schmidt Avatar Shelly Schmidt
    July 25, 2022

    Great communication and does amazing work.

    Nick Plotkin Avatar Nick Plotkin
    March 9, 2023

    Scotty appoves the work that NewGen Electric did installing our new generator! Out with the old one and in with the new! These guys were in and out in 4 1/2 hours! Would definitely recommend them! 2 weeks install time as well! Can't beat it!

    Dale T Lesniewski Avatar Dale T Lesniewski
    May 5, 2023

    We had a whole house fan installed today and they did a fabulous job. They are professional, courteous and left the job site spotless. I highly recommend this company for your electrical needs. You couldn't ask for a nicer group of guys.

    Debby Czubak Homan Avatar Debby Czubak Homan
    November 1, 2022

    Super professional and quick! Had just a small job that needed done and Nick was out here quickly and got it done in a flash!!!!! He didn’t mind(or didn’t complain) that I had 100 kids running around, that my house was loud, and that he had to step over toys. Will absolutely be using them again in the future!!!!!

    Katie Betz Avatar Katie Betz
    August 26, 2022

    NewGen Electric was great! Very professional!Would highly recommend!

    Jessica Woudema Avatar Jessica Woudema
    October 17, 2022

    Nick was great! He came over to repair 2 minor issues, and he was very nice and professional. Will definitely be calling for any other repairs I may need in the future!

    Michelle Fallon Avatar Michelle Fallon
    June 30, 2022

    Can't thank NewGen and Nick enough. He made time to get my situation looked at, at the end of the day. My 1 problem turned into 4-5 problems and his guy wouldn't leave tell he figured it out. Which he did. figure them all out. Thanks again and of course highly reccomend.

    Bryce Peters Avatar Bryce Peters
    February 4, 2023

    Thank you NewGen Electric for installing my Generac generator. I would highly recommend Nick and NewGen. Pricing was excellent, very knowledgable, professional installation, walked me through everything I need to know, very respectful of my home and landscaping. I have every confidence he will stand by his product and work. I highly recommend Nick and NewGen and will use them for all my other electrical work.

    Susan Nowlin Avatar Susan Nowlin
    July 25, 2020

    We are so glad we found NewGen Electric, what a game changer! They were prompt and communicative. They came and fixed as promised. We had an issue which could not wait and this was the company that could and did as promised. Customer Service at its best! Thank you Nick and Nick!

    Ágnes Szilágyi Avatar Ágnes Szilágyi
    March 17, 2023

    I needed electrical to my dryer. Nick came out on a Saturday. Clean, neat, courteous, trust worthy. I recommend him for your electric needs. Rate 10

    Beth Ann Patton Avatar Beth Ann Patton
    December 31, 2022

    Highly recommend. From the initial visit for the estimate to our installers Ben & Joe, everyone is very professional. Worked the whole time they were here. Explained how the system works and went over the what to do's if ever needed. 5 out of 5 stars!!

    Lisa Kramer Castner Avatar Lisa Kramer Castner
    January 23, 2023

    Nikolaos came and installed a new light for us for our pool and did amazing! His work was perfection and he got the job done quick! We highly recommend Newgen Electric!!

    Sierra Hughes Avatar Sierra Hughes
    July 9, 2020

    Excellent service!! We needed a small job adding some additional outlets. Nick was on time and very professional! We will definitely be calling him for all our electrical needs!

    Lori Doyle Avatar Lori Doyle
    November 3, 2020

    We had a portion of our power go out in our home, random things in each room went out, while others stayed on, (very odd,) however, Nikolas from NewGen Electric was confident he was able to fix it, my husband reached out to him late that night and Nikolas was able to have a crew at our house early the next morning and sure enough, he got it fixed that same day! Seems to be an eager, honest worker. We will definitely be using and referring them to friends and family when needed!

    Jamie Lynn Stone Avatar Jamie Lynn Stone
    September 22, 2021

    Having a full house generator installed with NewGen Electric has been a wonderful experience. Honest, professional, reliable and treating a job like their own home was what sold me on them. Very thankful I trusted this company with my peace of mind purchase. I highly recommend them.

    Lin Geldmyer Avatar Lin Geldmyer
    March 25, 2023