Reviews

Excellent
Based on 28 reviews
Craig Nelson
Craig Nelson
2024-01-15
I lost power in my basement due to some faulty wiring in an outlet and NewGen came within 2 HOURS of calling them! Ben did a fantastic job, pointed out exactly what was wrong and fixed it quickly. On top of that, they charged a very reasonable amount. I can't recommend NewGen enough!
Therese Martin
Therese Martin
2024-01-06
I saw a reply in a town’s Facebook post for an electrician recommending NewGen Electric. I clicked on their link and right off the bat I noticed their “Licensed, Bonded, Insured”. That prompted me to look further on their website. I was looking to replace my 13+ years old Generac that recently had an issue with a part that Generac had no replacement. The first company that I spoke with gave me a quote but their backlog for installation was 2 months out. I spoke with Nick and sent pictures of my Generac and by mid December I had a new Generac 18kw WiFi enabled unit. And the best part was the quote was $500 less than first company. I was very impressed with Ben and his helper who arrived on time, removed my old unit and placed the new one hooking it up to my switch within 3.5 hours. And, they even went to local Ace hardware as they noticed that I had a blown fuse. The unit is active, with the Mobile Link App I can see the history of its exercising and that it’s ready for any outage. I’m EXTREMELY satisfied and happy that I ran across NewGen. They are now my go to Electrician now. They are what others say, very conscientious and treat you like you’re family.
greg becker
greg becker
2023-12-04
All electrician were professional and courteous and did a great job taking care of a few jobs after recently moving in
Jimmy Gonzales
Jimmy Gonzales
2023-11-28
Nick came out to help troubleshoot, and fix, a very small but nagging issue with a light not working. He fit me in the schedule quickly and was extremely polite and courteous (especially with my very curious 3yo who wanted to help).
Meghan Lawrence
Meghan Lawrence
2023-08-16
NewGen Electric provided top notch service. Would highly recommend.
Leisa Schwartz
Leisa Schwartz
2023-08-15
Newton Electric is a family owned company did an excellent work throughout the installation of our Generac Generator. We highly recommend Newgen Electric.
Milica Barron
Milica Barron
2023-08-07
Nick was very professional and was quick at trouble shooting and taking care of my electrical problems we were having. We will use NewGen Electric again in the future.
Greg Starrett
Greg Starrett
2023-08-01
They came out right away and did a great job replacing my meter box, riser and weather head after a storm pulled them down. Highly recommended.
Stoli’s VinylEmporium
Stoli’s VinylEmporium
2023-07-26
This is the company you want doing your electric, 3rd job from them since they opened and absolute professional, polite, proper work every time... This job today was upgrading 100 amp to 200 amp, panel, meter, garage service from meter, all in one day... Then found issues from rodents and fixed that at no additional cost but material... Reasonable, pay for what you get, professional price and work done right or pay less on the side with no guarantee and no quality as seen here... Nick has a business soon to take over business around here IMHO
Jackie Tuley
Jackie Tuley
2023-03-03
I called NewGen and immediately was able to talk to someone to schedule an appointment. They were out a few days later and fixed the issues we were having with our outlets. I would definitely recommend and plan on using them again in the future

    Can't thank NewGen and Nick enough. He made time to get my situation looked at, at the end of the day. My 1 problem turned into 4-5 problems and his guy wouldn't leave tell he figured it out. Which he did. figure them all out. Thanks again and of course highly reccomend.

    Bryce Peters Avatar Bryce Peters
    February 4, 2023

    From start to finish I was extremely pleased with the way NewGen conducted business. Very easy to talk with, they took their time to explain things to me. During the installation of my generator they ran into a major problem with my electric meter. They took care of everything and got me all set. Very thankful for the job they did. A great group of guys. Thank you NewGen Electric

    Veronica Iliff-Bohlin Avatar Veronica Iliff-Bohlin
    November 19, 2022

    NewGen Electric is the best. Called them for trouble I was having with an outlet in the kitchen. While they were in my attic fixing the problem, noticed a wiring issue. Came back out and fixed the issue in my attic. If they had not said something, I could have had a fire. Highly recommend to anyone needing a good and fair electrician. Thanks Nick. You and your guys are the best!!

    Lynn Echterling-Cole Avatar Lynn Echterling-Cole
    January 15, 2024

    NewGen Electric was great! Very professional!Would highly recommend!

    Jessica Woudema Avatar Jessica Woudema
    October 17, 2022

    The guys here are awesome and knowledgeable! Had something that could of been an emergency they got out here ASAP and had everything done and fixed by the afternoon! Everything was cleaned up as soon as they finished!

    Grant Granath Avatar Grant Granath
    June 17, 2023

    Great communication and does amazing work.

    Nick Plotkin Avatar Nick Plotkin
    March 9, 2023

    We are doing a complete gut job on a 2800sq ft house. I’m amazed at what Nik and his guys were able to do in such a mess with no blue prints or anything. He rewired and laid out my whole house! Such a perfectionist, he went above and beyond my expectations to make it perfect and fixed all hazards. He’s reliable, shows up when he says he’s going to, very polite, respectful, patient, very reasonably priced, walked us through everything that needed to be done, and most of all trustworthy! We couldn’t be more happy and thankful to have NewGen electric do our home!

    Brandie Alexandria Avatar Brandie Alexandria
    February 25, 2022

    This is 2 reviews, sorry Nick late on 1st one... they came out a while ago, year or so back after another big name company couldn't get my generator in order, NewGen got that going... then a month or so back with the Nipsco issues of surging/low power, i had issues with panels in house and generator. Called them, & unfortunately missed each other in bad signal so in bad taste & unfortunate bad decision, called another electrician who could not take care of my problem... but i finally touched base with Nick Sr & Jr & they of course took care of it. 1st day, getting me restored & getting parts list & coming back to get everything with generator in order. All as discussed & thank you. Will be using them for my electric needed to be ran from house or pole to garage ☆☆☆☆☆

    John M Mago Jr. Avatar John M Mago Jr.
    October 29, 2022

    Thank you NewGen for your great work today on our home! Your crew was helpful and hung our new fixtures perfectly! And your communication through Facebook was prompt!

    Beth Ceh Cunningham Avatar Beth Ceh Cunningham
    November 15, 2022

    Does great work! Highly recommend for any of your electrical work.

    Amy Tsorvas Avatar Amy Tsorvas
    August 6, 2018

    I want to say thank you to NewGen Electric for a job well done. I needed three ceiling fans put up. Nick and Larry were awesome. Two great guys who were extremely professional and hard working. Thank you very much.

    Joy Ayanna Holloway Avatar Joy Ayanna Holloway
    July 21, 2020

    5 star ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ excellent service

    Laura Rebecca Avatar Laura Rebecca
    September 3, 2019

    Great experience. They are very professional and cleaned up after their work. They trouble shot the issues and fixed what needed to be. Also made recommendations for future repairs. I will use them again and recommend them to friends and family.

    Fidel Quintero Avatar Fidel Quintero
    August 29, 2019

    NewGen Electric provided top notch service. Would highly recommend this company.

    Meghan O'neil-Lawrence Avatar Meghan O'neil-Lawrence
    August 16, 2023

    Huge shoutout to NewGen Electric for coming to fix an outlet! Nick was able to squeeze us in within a day turn around! He was in and out in a flash! Highly recommend!

    Karmen Slivka Avatar Karmen Slivka
    February 28, 2023

    I would absolutely recommend NewGen for any electrical repair or service. They were fast and professional upgrading our service, and I'll definitely be using them in the future.

    Bill Shepard Avatar Bill Shepard
    August 25, 2022

    Nick was amazing! Did a great job for me! Very professional and was respectful of my home. He kept me updated on the progress of the job at all times! Highly recommend NewGen Electric!!!

    Lisa Stracke Rivera Avatar Lisa Stracke Rivera
    August 19, 2018

    Highly recommend contacting these guys for your next electrical project. Got an estimate in-hand faster than others could even schedule an appointment. Fair pricing. They’ve shown up when they’ve said they would every time. And very clean work. They have followed up post-install to make sure we were happy as well as ensuring the other phases of the project have gone well. Bottom line: fair, honest and reliable.

    Jason Robinson Avatar Jason Robinson
    June 19, 2020

    Had Brandon come out today to wire up new heaters in the house and also install a whole new breaker box for the whole house. Guy did an amazing job and great work!!!! Will refer them over anyone! Thanks Brandon!

    Nicholas Bright Avatar Nicholas Bright
    November 25, 2022

    Thanks NewGen Electric for the generator install . Definitely recommend these guys for a generator or electric needs . They have been very knowledgeable and helpful during this install ! Go with them , you will not be disappointed.

    Jeff Mar Avatar Jeff Mar
    July 11, 2020