Reviews

Excellent
Based on 28 reviews
Craig Nelson
Craig Nelson
2024-01-15
I lost power in my basement due to some faulty wiring in an outlet and NewGen came within 2 HOURS of calling them! Ben did a fantastic job, pointed out exactly what was wrong and fixed it quickly. On top of that, they charged a very reasonable amount. I can't recommend NewGen enough!
Therese Martin
Therese Martin
2024-01-06
I saw a reply in a town’s Facebook post for an electrician recommending NewGen Electric. I clicked on their link and right off the bat I noticed their “Licensed, Bonded, Insured”. That prompted me to look further on their website. I was looking to replace my 13+ years old Generac that recently had an issue with a part that Generac had no replacement. The first company that I spoke with gave me a quote but their backlog for installation was 2 months out. I spoke with Nick and sent pictures of my Generac and by mid December I had a new Generac 18kw WiFi enabled unit. And the best part was the quote was $500 less than first company. I was very impressed with Ben and his helper who arrived on time, removed my old unit and placed the new one hooking it up to my switch within 3.5 hours. And, they even went to local Ace hardware as they noticed that I had a blown fuse. The unit is active, with the Mobile Link App I can see the history of its exercising and that it’s ready for any outage. I’m EXTREMELY satisfied and happy that I ran across NewGen. They are now my go to Electrician now. They are what others say, very conscientious and treat you like you’re family.
greg becker
greg becker
2023-12-04
All electrician were professional and courteous and did a great job taking care of a few jobs after recently moving in
Jimmy Gonzales
Jimmy Gonzales
2023-11-28
Nick came out to help troubleshoot, and fix, a very small but nagging issue with a light not working. He fit me in the schedule quickly and was extremely polite and courteous (especially with my very curious 3yo who wanted to help).
Meghan Lawrence
Meghan Lawrence
2023-08-16
NewGen Electric provided top notch service. Would highly recommend.
Leisa Schwartz
Leisa Schwartz
2023-08-15
Newton Electric is a family owned company did an excellent work throughout the installation of our Generac Generator. We highly recommend Newgen Electric.
Milica Barron
Milica Barron
2023-08-07
Nick was very professional and was quick at trouble shooting and taking care of my electrical problems we were having. We will use NewGen Electric again in the future.
Greg Starrett
Greg Starrett
2023-08-01
They came out right away and did a great job replacing my meter box, riser and weather head after a storm pulled them down. Highly recommended.
Stoli’s VinylEmporium
Stoli’s VinylEmporium
2023-07-26
This is the company you want doing your electric, 3rd job from them since they opened and absolute professional, polite, proper work every time... This job today was upgrading 100 amp to 200 amp, panel, meter, garage service from meter, all in one day... Then found issues from rodents and fixed that at no additional cost but material... Reasonable, pay for what you get, professional price and work done right or pay less on the side with no guarantee and no quality as seen here... Nick has a business soon to take over business around here IMHO
Jackie Tuley
Jackie Tuley
2023-03-03
I called NewGen and immediately was able to talk to someone to schedule an appointment. They were out a few days later and fixed the issues we were having with our outlets. I would definitely recommend and plan on using them again in the future

    Highly recommend NewGen Electric! He worked with our other contractor as we removed a wall in our home! He moved many outlets and light switches and added some much needed outlets to our deck outside! Very professional and very reasonably priced! I would definitely recommend him! I’ve already got another project I plan on hiring him for soon!

    Brianna Vellender Avatar Brianna Vellender
    January 20, 2023

    Great job and awesome pricing. Would recommend them for your next electrical need.

    Susan C Cooper Avatar Susan C Cooper
    February 6, 2020

    We are so pleased with this company. They have showed nothing but professionalism and integrity. We have our generator on order and are set for installation very soon.We had a minor electrical issue inside of our house that before we contacted them 3 other companies wouldn't even return our calls due to it was a very small job. They took care of the problem for us and went above and beyond what we could of expected. I appreciate that they do small and large jobs..I definitely would recommend them! Looking forward to referring them to all our family and friends. Thanks again!

    Jennifer Wandachowicz-Lucas Avatar Jennifer Wandachowicz-Lucas
    July 31, 2020

    NewGen Electric was great! Very professional!Would highly recommend!

    Jessica Woudema Avatar Jessica Woudema
    October 17, 2022

    Had a 60 amp breaker installed and things couldn’t have gone smoother. All around a great experience. Looking forward to our next project together.

    Nick Swan Avatar Nick Swan
    September 18, 2023

    I’m extremely satisfied with NewGen. They were upfront with pricing, timeframes, and great with following through. We love our generac and will be back for additional services when needed. Very satisfied!

    Jesse Forest Avatar Jesse Forest
    January 1, 2021

    I needed electrical to my dryer. Nick came out on a Saturday. Clean, neat, courteous, trust worthy. I recommend him for your electric needs. Rate 10

    Beth Ann Patton Avatar Beth Ann Patton
    December 31, 2022

    Could not be happier with the outcome. Nick was extremely professional and answered any questions when they come up. I would recommend NewGen to all my family and friends. Thanks!

    Shane Wright Avatar Shane Wright
    August 18, 2018

    Highly recommend. From the initial visit for the estimate to our installers Ben & Joe, everyone is very professional. Worked the whole time they were here. Explained how the system works and went over the what to do's if ever needed. 5 out of 5 stars!!

    Lisa Kramer Castner Avatar Lisa Kramer Castner
    January 23, 2023

    Had Brandon come out today to wire up new heaters in the house and also install a whole new breaker box for the whole house. Guy did an amazing job and great work!!!! Will refer them over anyone! Thanks Brandon!

    Nicholas Bright Avatar Nicholas Bright
    November 25, 2022

    Thanks NewGen Electric for the generator install . Definitely recommend these guys for a generator or electric needs . They have been very knowledgeable and helpful during this install ! Go with them , you will not be disappointed.

    Jeff Mar Avatar Jeff Mar
    July 11, 2020

    Very prompt. Highly recommend. Guys did a great job!

    Shawn Griffin Avatar Shawn Griffin
    July 17, 2020

    We are doing a complete gut job on a 2800sq ft house. I’m amazed at what Nik and his guys were able to do in such a mess with no blue prints or anything. He rewired and laid out my whole house! Such a perfectionist, he went above and beyond my expectations to make it perfect and fixed all hazards. He’s reliable, shows up when he says he’s going to, very polite, respectful, patient, very reasonably priced, walked us through everything that needed to be done, and most of all trustworthy! We couldn’t be more happy and thankful to have NewGen electric do our home!

    Brandie Alexandria Avatar Brandie Alexandria
    February 25, 2022

    Great experience. They are very professional and cleaned up after their work. They trouble shot the issues and fixed what needed to be. Also made recommendations for future repairs. I will use them again and recommend them to friends and family.

    Fidel Quintero Avatar Fidel Quintero
    August 29, 2019

    We had a portion of our power go out in our home, random things in each room went out, while others stayed on, (very odd,) however, Nikolas from NewGen Electric was confident he was able to fix it, my husband reached out to him late that night and Nikolas was able to have a crew at our house early the next morning and sure enough, he got it fixed that same day! Seems to be an eager, honest worker. We will definitely be using and referring them to friends and family when needed!

    Jamie Lynn Stone Avatar Jamie Lynn Stone
    September 22, 2021

    excellent service, highly recommended them

    Debbie Gruenhagen-Keilman Avatar Debbie Gruenhagen-Keilman
    March 17, 2021

    they are very thorough!!!

    Alexandra Daughtry Avatar Alexandra Daughtry
    January 22, 2023

    Nick and the NewGen team did an awesome job finishing our basement! Nick was very knowledgable and timely to respond! We will definitely be using NewGen for all our future electrical needs!

    JoAnna Campione Avatar JoAnna Campione
    May 3, 2021

    NewGen Electric is the best. Called them for trouble I was having with an outlet in the kitchen. While they were in my attic fixing the problem, noticed a wiring issue. Came back out and fixed the issue in my attic. If they had not said something, I could have had a fire. Highly recommend to anyone needing a good and fair electrician. Thanks Nick. You and your guys are the best!!

    Lynn Echterling-Cole Avatar Lynn Echterling-Cole
    January 15, 2024

    I’ve used Newgen for 2 projects at my home and Nick, along with his team, have been excellent. We did a full basement project and Nick worked with me to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted. Second project was installing pendant lights in our kitchen. Great experience for both projects and will definitely be using him for more in the future!! Thanks Newgen!

    Steve Somers Avatar Steve Somers
    February 25, 2022